• Walking and hiking trail (PR)

monte lazzu

  • Heritage and memory
  • Sport and adventure

Discover our heritage, Play sports, Escape and relax

20111 CASAGLIONE

Monte lazzu

We like

It is a small walk shaded by beautiful cork oaks, which takes you to the prehistoric site of Monte Lazzu, it is very well exposed and offers a view over the plain and the Gulf of Sagone.

It is a small walk shaded by beautiful cork oaks, which takes you to the prehistoric site of Monte Lazzu, it is very well exposed and offers a view of the plain and the Gulf of Sagone. The site is famous for its millstones, witnesses of the work of the first farmers. Situated just above the fertile lands of the Liamone river mouth, traces of the presence of prehistoric men can still be found there.
The area was highly cultivated and is still renowned today for its vineyards with the Trémica estate and the Alzeto vineyard
. The area has been occupied since the Neolithic period and is linked to the agricultural exploitation of the fertile plains of the Liamone. If you look further south you can see the peak where the casteddu di Cinarca, a medieval castle, stood, the symbolic centre of power of the lords of the island.
From Tiuccia, take the D25 from the D81 after the big bend at the exit of the village. Continue for about 1.6 km. Go to the place called "Colonna", park on the right on a small area marked by two tourist signs.

Departure

CASAGLIONE

Arrival

CASAGLIONE

Type of route

Loop

Markup colour

No markings

Nature of the route

  • Walking and hiking trail (PR)

Type of locomotion

Pedestrian

Thematic

  • Culture
  • History

Photo gallery

In the vicinity

• Sentier de Promenade et de Randonnée (PR)

monte lazzu

  • Patrimoine et mémoire
  • Sport et aventure

Aujourd'hui c'est fermé
Demain c'est fermé
Après-demain c'est fermé

Découvrir le patrimoine, Profiter en famille

Monte lazzu

Présentation

C'est une petite promenade ombragée par de beaux chênes lièges, qui vous emmène sur le site préhistorique du Monte Lazzu , il est très bien exposé et offre un point de vue sur la plaine et le golfe de Sagone.

C'est une petite promenade ombragée par de beaux chênes lièges, qui vous emmène sur le site préhistorique du Monte Lazzu , il est très bien exposé et offre un point de vue sur la plaine et le golfe de Sagone. Le site est célèbre pour ses meules témoins du labeur des premiers agriculteurs . Situé juste au dessus des terres fertiles de l’embouchure du Liamone, on y retrouve encore des traces de la présence des hommes préhistoriques .
La zone fut très cultivée et est encore aujourd’hui réputée pour ses vignes avec le domaine de Trémica et le clos d'Alzeto
Le lieu est occupé dès le Néolithique et lié à l’exploitation agricole des plaines fertiles du Liamone. Si l'on regarde bien plus au sud on peut y voir le piton où se dressait le casteddu di Cinarca, château médiéval, centre symbolique du pouvoir des seigneurs de l’île.
Depuis Tiuccia, prendre la D25 depuis la D81 après le grand virage à la sortie du village. Continuer sur environ 1,6 km. Allez jusqu’au lieu dit ‘’Colonna’’, garez-vous à droite sur une petite surface marquée par deux panneaux touristiques.

Départ

CASAGLIONE

Arrivée

CASAGLIONE

Type d'itinéraire

Boucle

Couleur balisage

Pas de balisage

Nature de l'itinéraire

  • Sentier de Promenade et de Randonnée (PR)

Type de locomotion

Pédestre

Thématique

  • Culture
  • Histoire

Localisation

20111 CASAGLIONE

Photos

Aux alentours